Home Schedule and Tee-Times Contact Us
Home Schedule and Tee-Times Sponsors Roster Points About LRIGolf Notices & News Contact Us

Lakes Region Industrial Golf League

Central New Hampshire

2014 Featured Sponsors

(Please visit our Sponsors Page)

Giguere Electric, Inc.

Franklin Savings Bank

Patrick's Pub & Eatery

Fluet Engineering Associates

Lyman Construction

Cross Insurance

Irwin Motors

Big Lake Realty

Welcome to the Lakes Region Industrial Golf League!

Established in 1981, with over 100 individual members, we are one of the largest and one of the longest running leagues in central New Hampshire. Originally founded by a large contingency of people working in the manufacturing industry, today’s membership is made up of people from many different professions. Quite a large number of members have played in the league for many years, some since it’s inception. An Executive Board, elected each year by the membership, is charged with conducting all league business.

Our format divides the league into twelve 8-man teams, with a half dozen or so “wait-listed” players (those new to the league who are awaiting a spot on a team). Match play occurs between players of comparable golfing ability. Points are assessed based on wins, losses, and ties. Those teams with the most cumulative points at the end of the regular season then engage in several weeks of playoffs, with one team being crowned as League Champions. There is also a mid-season cookout and end-of-year banquet for all members.

League play occurs from mid-April until the end of September at the beautiful Pheasant Ridge Golf Club on Country Club Road in Gilford. In addition to the Notices page on our website, our bulletin board (located next to the pro shop) contains additional details on upcoming league functions and events.

Thank you for your interest in the Lakes Region Industrial Golf League. Have a great round!

Executive Board

Home | Sponsors | Schedule | Roster | Points Race | About Us | Notices | Contact
Lakes Region Industrial Golf League 2008. All rights reserved.
Website designed by Mainstay Technologies